Bynea CC Open 50 Mile Time Trial Held on the R50/5

6th June 2021 at 9:01am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Medal Awards :-

First Junior Non-Aero – Dylan Griffiths, Towy Riders CC – 1:58:59

First Male Non Aero – Ed Laverack, Backpedal – 1:53:11

Fastest Junior Main Event – Iago Williams Towy Riders CC – 2:06:39

Fastest Female – Hannah Munday, Tri Training Harder – 2:10:11

First Main Event – Chris Gibbard, Bynea CC – 1:45:02

Second Main Event – Andrew Horsfall-Turner, Cycle Specific – 1:45:44

Third Main Event – Robert Shaw, Plymouth Corinthian CC – 1:47:12

Fastest Vet on Standard – Oliver Simon, ATAC - +23:58

One Rider, One Prize

Timekeepers: Tudor Thomas, Andy Grist.

Event Secretary: Andy Grist

17 Olive Street Morfa Llanelli SA15 2AP

Tel. 07721 538386

Event HQ: Llandovery Rugby Club

Church Bank Playing Fields, Queensway, Llandovery,

Queensway, Liandove

SA20 0EF

I would like to thank Tudor for his help today with timkeeping.

The marshalls who stood out on what turned out to be a glorious day in West Wales in Hi-Viz that fits no one but boils all that wear it!

My Partner In Time, Sarah for manning the signing on and off and being so patient with me over the last few weeks and upcoming weeks too.

The riders for all coming back safe. Times don't matter, people do.

Hope you all enjoyed the course and we will see you back next year and fingers crossed the world will be back to as near normal as it was previously.

Andy Grist – Event Sec.